December 1, 2015

The reorganization meeting of the Tulpehocken Area Board of School Directors was called to order by Mrs. April Klopp, Board Secretary, at 7:00 p.m. in the District Office Board Room on Tuesday, December 1, 2015.

ROLL CALL

The following members being present at the time of roll call: Mr. Christopher Heck, Mrs. April Klopp, Mr. Scott Klopp, Mr. Oscar Manbeck, Mr. William Palmer, and Mr. Daniel Steinhauer.

ABSENT:

Also present were: Dr. Robert K. Schultz, Superintendent

Ms. Barbara Davis, Assistant to the Superintendent

Mr. Thomas Kowalonek, Business Manager Ms. Lisa Kiss, Director of Special Education

Mr. Andrew Netznik, Junior/Senior High School Principal

Mr. Michael Leister, Jr. High House Principal

Ms. Diane Lotz, Asst. JSHS Principal

Ms. Amanda Cipolla, Penn-Bernville Elementary Principal

Mr. Michael DeBakey, Director of Technology Mr. Rick Triest, Director of Building & Grounds

Mr. Brian Boland, Solicitor

Mrs. Mimi Shade, Recording Secretary

And the following interested citizens: Ms. Lisa Hassler, Mr. Anthony Rodig, Mr. Kirk Zohn, Ms. Jen Rodig, Mr. Trevor Zohn, Mr. Hunter Zohn, Ms. Barbara Trainor, Ms. Amy Schlater, Ms. Sandra Manbeck, Mr. Richard Klopp, Mr. Tom Moorhead, Ms. Denice Dodge, Mr. Bradyn Erb, Ms. Stephanie Erb, Mr. Bryson Erb, Mr. Bob Erb, Ms. Madison Erb, Mr. Charles Johnson, Ms. Kelly Johnson, Mr. Trent Johnson, Ms. Sarah Johnson, Ms. Lindsay Johnson, Ms. Tammy Field, Mr. George Field, Mr. Michael DeAcosta, and Mr. Stephen DeLucas, Reading Eagle.

Mrs. Klopp called for the nomination of a temporary president for the meeting.

Mr. Klopp was nominated as temporary President by Mr. Palmer seconded by Mr. Manbeck.

Roll call vote to elect Mr. Klopp as Temporary President for 2016.

AYES: Mr. Christopher Heck, Mrs. April Klopp, Mr. Scott Klopp, Mr. Oscar

Manbeck, Mr. William Palmer, and Mr. Daniel Steinhauer.

NAYS: ABSENT:

ABSTAINED:

This motion was carried 6 - 0.

_ _ _ _ _ _ _

Judge Andrea Book administered the oath of office to the newly elected board members. Certificates of election were collected.

Mr. Klopp called for nominations for President of the Board of School Directors for 2016.

Mr. Manbeck was nominated for President by Mr. Steinhauer.

A motion was made by Mr. Palmer, seconded by Mr. Heck, to close the nominations for President of the Tulpehocken Area School District's Board of School Directors for 2016.

Roll call vote to elect Mr. Manbeck as President for 2016.

AYES: Mr. Christopher Heck, Mrs. April Klopp, Mr. Scott Klopp, Mr. Oscar

Manbeck, Mr. William Palmer, Mrs. Kristan Rissmiller, and Mr. Daniel

Steinhauer.

NAYS:

ABSENT:

ABSTAINED:

This motion was carried 7 - 0.

. - - - - -

Mr. Manbeck assumed the chair of the meeting and called for nominations for Vice President of the Board of School Directors for 2016.

Mr. Palmer was nominated for Vice President by Mr. Klopp.

A motion was made by Mr. Klopp, seconded by Mr. Heck, to close the nominations for Vice President of the Tulpehocken Area School District's Board of School Directors for 2016.

Roll call vote to elect Mr. Palmer as Vice President for 2016.

AYES: Mr. Christopher Heck, Mrs. April Klopp, Mr. Scott Klopp, Mr. Oscar

Manbeck, Mr. William Palmer, Mrs. Kristan Rissmiller, and Mr. Daniel

Steinhauer.

NAYS:

ABSENT:

ABSTAINED:

This motion was carried 7 - 0.

Mr. Manbeck called for nominations for Treasurer of the Board of School Directors to complete the vacant term.

Mr. Klopp was nominated for Treasurer by Mr. Palmer.

A motion was made by Mr. Heck, seconded by Mr. Steinhauer, to close the nominations for Treasurer of the Tulpehocken Area School District's Board of School Directors to complete the vacant term.

Roll call vote was taken to elect Treasurer to complete the vacant term.

AYES: Mr. Christopher Heck, Mrs. April Klopp, Mr. Scott Klopp, Mr. Oscar

Manbeck, Mr. William Palmer, Mrs. Kristan Rissmiller, and Mr. Daniel

Steinhauer.

NAYS: ABSENT: ABSTAINED:

This motion was carried 7 - 0.

A motion was made by Mr. Palmer, seconded by Mr. Klopp, to establish meeting days, time and location would be in the Board Room, with the first Tuesday being a public work session meeting, starting at 7:00 p.m., and the third Tuesday being a public general voting meeting starting at 7:00 p.m.

AYES: Mr. Christopher Heck, Mrs. April Klopp, Mr. Scott Klopp, Mr. Oscar

Manbeck, Mr. William Palmer, Mrs. Kristan Rissmiller, and Mr. Daniel

Steinhauer.

NAYS: ABSENT: ABSTAINED:

This motion was carried 7 - 0.

A motion was made by Mr. Steinhauer, seconded by Mr. Heck to adjourn the meeting.

This motion was carried 7-0.

The meeting adjourned at 7:10 p.m.

Mrs. April L. Klopp Board Secretary