The reorganization meeting of the Tulpehocken Area Board of School Directors was called to order by Mrs. April Klopp, Board Secretary, at 7:00 p.m. in the District Office Board Room on Tuesday, December 2, 2014. The meeting was opened with the Pledge of Allegiance and Prayer.

ROLL CALL

PRESENT: Mr. Dennis Baver, Mrs. Beverly Blatt, Mrs. Evelyn F. Fox, Mrs. April Klopp, Mr. Scott W. Klopp, Mr. Oscar J. Manbeck (7:04 p.m.), Mr. William T. Palmer,

Jr., and Mr. Daniel Steinhauer. **ABSENT:** Mr. Chris Heck

ADMINISTRATORS PRESENT:

Dr. Edward Albert, Superintendent

Ms. Barbara Davis, Assistant to the Superintendent

Mr. Thomas Kowalonek, Business Manager

Ms. Lisa Kiss, Director of Special Education

Mr. Jason Bottiglieri, Junior/Senior High Assistant Principal

Mr. Michael Leister, Junior High House Principal

Ms. Bonnie Benfer, Elementary Supervisor

Ms. Amanda Cipolla, Penn-Bernville Elementary Principal

Mr. Michael DeBakey, Director of Technology

Mr. Rick Triest, Director of Building & Grounds

Mr. Brian Boland, Solicitor

Mrs. Mimi Shade, Recording Secretary

And the following interested citizens and staff: Ms. Roxanne McMurtry, Ms. Lisa Hassler, Mr. Richard Klopp, Mr. Tom Moorhead, Mr. Arlan Werst, and Mr. Dave Voigt

_ _ _ _ _ _

Mrs. Klopp called for the nomination of a temporary president for the meeting.

Mr. Palmer was nominated as temporary President by Mr. Baver seconded by Mrs. Klopp.

Mr. Palmer called for nominations for President of the Board of School Directors for 2015.

Mr. Klopp was nominated for President by Mrs. Fox

A motion was made by Mrs. Klopp, seconded by Mrs. Fox, to close the nominations for President of the Tulpehocken Area School District's Board of School Directors for 2015.

Roll call vote to elect Mr. Klopp as President for 2015.

AYES: Mr. Dennis Baver, Mrs. Beverly Blatt, Mrs. Evelyn F. Fox, Mrs. April

Klopp, Mr. Scott W. Klopp, Mr. Oscar J. Manbeck, Mr. William T.

Palmer, Jr., and Mr. Daniel Steinhauer.

NAYS:

ABSENT: Mr. Chris Heck

ABSTAINED:

This motion was carried 8-0.

Mr. Klopp assumed the chair of the meeting and called for nominations for Vice President of the Board of School Directors for 2015.

Mr. Palmer was nominated for Vice President by Mr. Baver.

A motion was made by Mrs. Klopp, seconded by Mrs. Fox, to close the nominations for Vice President of the Tulpehocken Area School District's Board of School Directors for 2015.

Roll call vote to elect Mr. Palmer as Vice President for 2015.

AYES: Mr. Dennis Baver, Mrs. Beverly Blatt, Mrs. Evelyn F. Fox, Mrs. April

Klopp, Mr. Scott W. Klopp, Mr. Oscar J. Manbeck, Mr. William T.

Palmer, Jr., and Mr. Daniel Steinhauer.

NAYS:

ABSENT: Mr. Chris Heck

ABSTAINED:

This motion was carried 8-0.

A motion was made by Mr. Baver, seconded by Mr. Palmer, to establish meeting days, time and location would be in the Board Room, with the first Tuesday being a public work session meeting, starting at 7:00 p.m., and the third Tuesday being a public general voting meeting starting at 7:00 p.m.

AYES: Mr. Dennis Baver, Mrs. Beverly Blatt, Mrs. Evelyn F. Fox, Mrs. April

Klopp, Mr. Scott W. Klopp, Mr. Oscar J. Manbeck, Mr. William T.

Palmer, Jr., and Mr. Daniel Steinhauer.

NAYS:

ABSENT: Mr. Chris Heck

ABSTAINED:

This motion was carried 8-0.
A motion was made by Mr. Baver, seconded by Mrs. Fox to adjourn the meeting.
This motion was carried 8-0.
The meeting adjourned at 7:08 p.m.

Mrs. April Klopp Board Secretary