The reorganization meeting of the Tulpehocken Area Board of School Directors was called to order by Mrs. April Klopp, Board Secretary, at 7:00 p.m. in the District Office Board Room on Tuesday, December 3, 2019.

## **ROLL CALL**

The following members being present at the time of roll call: Mr. Kyle Batz, Mr. Christopher Heck, Mrs. April Klopp, Mr. Oscar Manbeck, Mr. William Palmer, Mrs. Kristan Rissmiller, Mr. Anthony Rodig, and Mr. Daniel Steinhauer.

## **ABSENT:**

Also present were:

Mr. Andrew Netznik, Superintendent

Ms. Amanda Cipolla, Assistant to the Superintendent

Mr. Christopher Hamrick, JSHS Principal Mr. Michael Leister, Assistant JSHS Principal Mr. Justin Welker, Assistant JSHS Principal

Ms. Jena Damiani, Penn-Bernville Elementary Principal

Mr. Andrew Guers, Bethel Elementary Principal

Mr. Heston Frey, Director of Operations Ms. Jillian Bergman, Food Service Director

Mr. Brian Boland, Solicitor Mr. Brian Boland Jr., Solicitor

Ms. Mimi Shade, Recoding Board Secretary

And the following interested citizens: Ms. Allyson Balmer, Ms. Holly Baer, Mr. Tom Moorhead, Quentin & RoseAnn Wadel, Ms. Melinda Davis, The David Daub Family, Judge Andrea Book, Ms. Heather Joy, and Ms. Diane Reifsnyder

-----

Mrs. Klopp called for the nomination of a temporary president for the meeting.

Mrs. Klopp was nominated as temporary President by Mr. Palmer seconded by Mr. Rodig.

Roll call vote to elect Mrs. Klopp as Temporary President.

AYES: Mr. Oscar Manbeck, Mr. William Palmer, Mr. Anthony Rodig, Mr. Daniel

Steinhauer

NAYS: ABSENT: ABSTAINED:

This motion was carried 4 - 0.

\_ \_ \_ \_ \_ \_

Judge Andrea Book, administered the oath of office to the newly elected board members. Certificates of election were collected.

Mrs. Klopp called for nominations for President of the Board of School Directors for 2020.

Mr. Manbeck was nominated for President by Mr. Batz.

A motion was made by Mrs. Klopp, seconded by Mr. Heck, to close the nominations for President of the Tulpehocken Area School District's Board of School Directors for 2020.

Roll call vote to elect Mr. Manbeck as President for 2020.

AYES: Mr. Kyle Batz, Mr. Christopher Heck, Mrs. April Klopp, Mr. Matthew

Lytle, Mr. Oscar Manbeck, Mr. William Palmer, Mrs. Kristan Rissmiller,

Mr. Anthony Rodig, Mr. Daniel Steinhauer

NAYS: ABSENT: ABSTAINED:

This motion was carried 9 - 0.

- - - - - -

Mr. Manbeck assumed the chair of the meeting and called for nominations for Vice President of the Board of School Directors for 2020.

Mr. Palmer was nominated for Vice President by Mrs. Klopp.

A motion was made by Mr. Heck, seconded by Mr. Rodig, to close the nominations for Vice President of the Tulpehocken Area School District's Board of School Directors for 2020.

Roll call vote to elect Mr. Palmer as Vice President for 2020.

AYES: Mr. Kyle Batz, Mr. Christopher Heck, Mrs. April Klopp, Mr. Matthew

Lytle, Mr. Oscar Manbeck, Mr. William Palmer, Mrs. Kristan Rissmiller,

Mr. Anthony Rodig, Mr. Daniel Steinhauer

NAYS: ABSENT: ABSTAINED:

This motion was carried 9 - 0.

-----

A motion was made by Mr. Heck, seconded by Mr. Steinhauer, to establish meeting days, time and location would be in the Board Room, with the first Tuesday being a public work session meeting, starting at 7:00 p.m., and the third Tuesday being a public general voting meeting starting at 7:00 p.m. There will only be one meeting in December. December 1, 2020.

AYES: Mr. Kyle Batz, Mr. Christopher Heck, Mrs. April Klopp, Mr. Matthew

Lytle, Mr. Oscar Manbeck, Mr. William Palmer, Mrs. Kristan Rissmiller,

Mr. Anthony Rodig, Mr. Daniel Steinhauer

NAYS: ABSENT: ABSTAINED:

This motion was carried 9 - 0.

A motion was made by Mr. Steinhauer, seconded by Mr. Heck to adjourn the meeting.

This motion was carried 9-0.

The meeting adjourned at 7:11 p.m.

Mac Amil I Vlann

Mrs. April L. Klopp Board Secretary