December 4, 2018

The reorganization meeting of the Tulpehocken Area Board of School Directors was called to order by Mrs. April Klopp, Board Secretary, at 7:00 p.m. in the District Office Board Room on Tuesday, December 4, 2018. The meeting was opened with the Pledge of Allegiance and Prayer.

ROLL CALL

PRESENT: Mr. Kyle Batz, Mr. Chris Heck, Mrs. April Klopp, Mr. Oscar J. Manbeck, Mrs. Kristan Rissmiller, Mr. Anthony Rodig, Mr. Daniel Steinhauer, and Mr. Arlan Werst

ABSENT: Mr. William T. Palmer, Jr.

ADMINISTRATORS PRESENT:

Mr. Andrew Netznik, Superintendent
Mrs. Amanda Cipolla, Assistant to the Superintendent
Mr. Thomas Kowalonek, Business Manager
Ms. Jade Sedoti, Director of Pupil Services
Mr. Denis Quirk, JSHS Principal
Mr. Michael Leister, Assistant JSHS Principal
Mr. Justin Welker, Assistant JSHS Principal
Mrs. Stacy Linderman, Penn-Bernville Elementary Principal
Mr. Derek Stehr, Bethel Elementary Principal
Mr. Matthew Shirk, Supervisor of Technology
Mr. Brian Boland, Solicitor
Mrs. Mimi Shade, Recording Secretary

And the following interested citizens and staff: Ms. Lisa Hassler, Mr. Erik Stothart, Mrs. Taryn Stothart, Mr. Eric Wentling, Ms. Allyson Balmer, Mr. Larry Brendle, Mr. Tom Moorhead, Ms. Karen Heckman, Ms. Carrie Kulp, Mr. Tommy Hassler, and Mr. Eugene Kreitzer.

- - - - - - -

Mrs. Klopp called for the nomination of a temporary president for the meeting.

Mr. Manbeck was nominated as temporary President by Mr. Batz seconded by Mrs. Rissmiller.

Mr. Manbeck called for nominations for President of the Board of School Directors for 2019.

Mr. Manbeck was nominated for President by Mr. Batz.

A motion was made by Mr. Batz, seconded by Mr. Rodig, to close the nominations for President of the Tulpehocken Area School District's Board of School Directors for 2019.

Roll call vote to elect Mr. Manbeck as President for 2019.

AYES: Mr. Kyle Batz, Mr. Chris Heck, Mr. Oscar J. Manbeck, Mrs. Kristan Rissmiller, Mr. Anthony Rodig, Mr. Daniel Steinhauer, and Mr. Arlan
NAYS: Mrs. April Klopp
ABSENT: Mr. William T. Palmer, Jr.
ABSTAINED:
This motion was carried 7-1.

- - - - - - -

Mr. Manbeck assumed the chair of the meeting and called for nominations for Vice President of the Board of School Directors for 2019.

Mr. Palmer was nominated for Vice President by Mrs. Klopp.

A motion was made by Mrs. Klopp, seconded by Mr. Heck, to close the nominations for Vice President of the Tulpehocken Area School District's Board of School Directors for 2019.

Roll call vote to elect Mr. Palmer as Vice President for 2019.

AYES: Mr. Kyle Batz, Mr. Chris Heck, Mrs. April Klopp, Mr. Oscar J. Manbeck, Mrs. Kristan Rissmiller, Mr. Anthony Rodig, Mr. Daniel Steinhauer, and Mr. Arlan

NAYS: ABSENT: Mr. William T. Palmer, Jr. ABSTAINED: This motion was carried 8-0.

A motion was made by Mr. Steinhauer, seconded by Mr. Heck, to establish meeting days, time and location would be in the Board Room, with the first Tuesday being a public work session meeting, starting at 7:00 p.m., and the third Tuesday being a public general voting meeting starting at 7:00 p.m., with the following changes: January meetings will be the 2nd & 4th Tuesday, and July will have one meeting which will be the 3rd Tuesday.

AYES: Mr. Kyle Batz, Mr. Chris Heck, Mrs. April Klopp, Mr. Oscar J. Manbeck, Mrs. Kristan Rissmiller, Mr. Anthony Rodig, Mr. Daniel Steinhauer, and Mr. Arlan NAYS:

ABSENT: Mr. William T. Palmer, Jr.

ABSTAINED: This motion was carried 8-0.

A motion was made by Mr. Batz, seconded by Mr. Heck to adjourn the meeting.

- - - - - - -

This motion was carried 8-0.

The meeting adjourned at 7:05 p.m.

Mrs. April Klopp Board Secretary