December 5, 2017

The reorganization meeting of the Tulpehocken Area Board of School Directors was called to order by Mrs. April Klopp, Board Secretary, at 7:00 p.m. in the District Office Board Room on Tuesday, December 5, 2017.

## ROLL CALL

The following members being present at the time of roll call: Mr. Christopher Heck, Mrs. April Klopp, Mr. Oscar Manbeck, Mr. William Palmer, Mrs. Kristan Rissmiller, Mr. Anthony Rodig, Mr. Daniel Steinhauer, and Mr. Arlan Werst. ABSENT:

Also present were:	Dr. Robert K. Schultz, Superintendent
_	Mr. Thomas Kowalonek, Business Manager
	Ms. Lisa Kiss, Director of Special Education
	Mr. Andrew Netznik, Junior/Senior High School Principal
	Mr. Denis Quirk, Jr. High House Principal
	Mr. Michael Leister, Asst. JSHS Principal
	Mr. Mark Brown, Bethel Elementary Principal
	Ms. Amanda Cipolla, Penn-Bernville Elementary Principal
	Mr. Rick Triest, Director of Building & Grounds
	Mr. Matt Shirk, Technology/AV Support Specialist
	Mr. Brian Boland, Solicitor
	Mrs. Mimi Shade, Recording Secretary

And the following interested citizens: Mr. Rick Reisch, Ms. Brandi Reisch, Ms. Averi Reisch, Ms. Sandy Manbeck, Ms. Lisa Hassler, Ms. Maddie Marous, Ms. Angie Marous, Mr. David Marous, Ms. Sheila Bednarczyk, Mr. Joe Bednarczyk, Ms. Jessica Gutierrez, Mr. Scott Klopp, Ms. Michelle Risser, Mr. Dustin Risser, Mr. Josh Risser, Ms. Darla Mays & Family, Mr. Tom Moorhead, Mr. Bradyn Erb, Mr. Bryson Erb, Ms. Stephanie Erb, and Mr. Robert Erb

- - - - - - -

Mrs. Klopp called for the nomination of a temporary president for the meeting.

Mrs. Klopp was nominated as temporary President by Mr. Rodig seconded by Mr. Palmer.

Roll call vote to elect Mrs. Klopp as Temporary President.

AYES: Mr. Christopher Heck, Mr. Oscar Manbeck, Mr. William Palmer, Mrs. Kristan Rissmiller, Mr. Anthony Rodig, Mr. Daniel Steinhauer, and Mr. Arlan Werst.

ABSENT:

. . . . . . .

Mimi A. Shade, Notary, administered the oath of office to the newly elected board members. Certificates of election were collected.

Mrs. Klopp called for nominations for President of the Board of School Directors for 2018.

Mr. Manbeck was nominated for President by Mr. Palmer. Mr. Heck was nominated for President by Mr. Rodig.

A motion was made by Mr. Palmer, seconded by Mr. Rodig, to close the nominations for President of the Tulpehocken Area School District's Board of School Directors for 2018.

Roll call vote to elect Mr. Manbeck as President for 2018.

AYES:	Mr. Oscar Manbeck, Mr. William Palmer, Mrs. Kristan Rissmiller, Mr. Daniel Steinhauer, and Mr. Arlan Werst.
NAYS: ABSENT: ABSTAINED This motion w	Mr. Christopher Heck, Mrs. April Klopp, and Mr. Anthony Rodig : vas carried 5 – 3.

Roll call vote to elect Mr. Heck as President for 2018.

AYES: Mr. Christopher Heck, Mrs. April Klopp, and Mr. Anthony Rodig
 NAYS: Mr. Oscar Manbeck, Mr. William Palmer, Mrs. Kristan Rissmiller, Mr. Daniel Steinhauer, and Mr. Arlan Werst.
 ABSENT: ABSTAINED:
 This motion was denied 3 – 5.

- - - - - - -

Mr. Manbeck assumed the chair of the meeting and called for nominations for Vice President of the Board of School Directors for 2018.

Mr. Palmer was nominated for Vice President by Mr. Heck.

A motion was made by Mr. Heck, seconded by Mr. Steinhauer, to close the nominations for Vice President of the Tulpehocken Area School District's Board of School Directors for 2018.

Roll call vote to elect Mr. Palmer as Vice President for 2018.

AYES: Mr. Christopher Heck, Mrs. April Klopp, Mr. Oscar Manbeck, Mr. William Palmer, Mrs. Kristan Rissmiller, Mr. Anthony Rodig, Mr. Daniel Steinhauer, and Mr. Arlan Werst.

NAYS: ABSENT: ABSTAINED: This motion was carried 8 – 0.

- - - - - - -

Mr. Manbeck called for nominations for Treasurer of the Board of School Directors to complete the vacant term.

Mr. Rodig was nominated for Treasurer by Mrs. Klopp. Mr. Werst was nominated for Treasurer by Mr. Palmer.

A motion was made by Mr. Heck, seconded by Mr. Palmer, to close the nominations for Treasurer of the Tulpehocken Area School District's Board of School Directors to complete the vacant term.

Roll call vote was taken to elect a Treasurer to complete the vacant term.

Roll call vote to elect Mr. Rodig as Treasurer to complete the vacant term.

AYES: Mr. Christopher Heck, Mrs. April Klopp, Mrs. Kristan Rissmiller, Mr. Anthony Rodig, and Mr. Daniel Steinhauer
NAYS: Mr. Oscar Manbeck, Mr. William Palmer, and Mr. Arlan Werst.
ABSENT: ABSENT:
ABSTAINED: This motion was carried 5 – 3.

Roll call vote to elect Mr. Werst as Treasurer to complete the vacant term.

AYES: Mr. Oscar Manbeck, Mr. William Palmer, and Mr. Arlan Werst.
 NAYS: Mr. Christopher Heck, Mrs. April Klopp, Mrs. Kristan Rissmiller, Mr. Anthony Rodig, and Mr. Daniel Steinhauer
 ABSENT: ABSTAINED:
 This motion was denied 3 – 5.

- - - - - - -

A motion was made by Mr. Palmer, seconded by Mr. Heck, to establish meeting days, time and location would be in the Board Room, with the first Tuesday being a public work session meeting, starting at 7:00 p.m., and the third Tuesday being a public general voting meeting starting at 7:00 p.m.

AYES: Mr. Christopher Heck, Mrs. April Klopp, Mr. Oscar Manbeck, Mr. William Palmer, Mrs. Kristan Rissmiller, Mr. Anthony Rodig, Mr. Daniel Steinhauer, and Mr. Arlan Werst.

NAYS: ABSENT: ABSTAINED: This motion was carried 8 – 0.

\_ \_ \_ \_ \_ \_ \_ \_

A motion was made by Mr. Steinhauer, seconded by Mr. Heck to adjourn the meeting.

This motion was carried 8-0.

The meeting adjourned at 7:11 p.m.

Mrs. April L. Klopp Board Secretary