## **June 30, 2015 – Board Work Session Minutes**

President Mr. Scott Klopp called this Work Session of the Tulpehocken Area School District Board of Directors to order at 6:00 p.m. in the District Office Board Room. Pledge of Allegiance and opening Prayer followed.

**PRESENT:** Mr. Dennis Baver, Mrs. Beverly Blatt (via phone), Mrs. Evelyn F. Fox, Mrs. April Klopp, Mr. Scott W. Klopp, Mr. Oscar J. Manbeck, Mr. William T. Palmer, Jr., and Mr. Daniel Steinhauer

**ABSENT:** Mr. Chris Heck

## **ADMINISTRATORS PRESENT:**

Ms. Barbara Davis, Assistant to the Superintendent

Mr. Thomas Kowalonek, Business Manager

Mr. Andrew Netznik, JSHS Principal

Ms. Diane Lotz, JSHS Dean of Students

Mr. Mark Brown, Bethel Elementary Principal

Mr. Rick Triest, Director of Building & Grounds

Mr. Brian Boland, Solicitor

**And the following interested citizens and staff:** Mr. Arlan Werst, and Mr. Anthony Orozco, Reading Eagle.

	1 11001	100101	Items
1.	171861	1881011	1161118

Call to Order/Pledge of Allegiance	President
Prayer	Board Member
Roll Call	Recording Secretary

## 9.8 Personnel

9.8.1 Be it Resolved, by the Board of School Directors of the Tulpehocken Area School District that Dr. Robert K. Schultz be hired as the Superintendent of Schools effective July 16, 2015 for a period of four (4) years and that his employment shall be governed strictly and solely in accordance with the employment agreement dated June 30, 2015 as attached, presented and executed by him. Be it further Resolved that the appropriate officers of the Board are hereby authorized to execute this agreement as presented.

## The above motion was voted on as stated below.

9.8.1 A resolution was offered by Mr. Palmer, seconded by Mrs. Fox, to that Dr. Robert K. Schultz be hired as the Superintendent of Schools effective July 16, 2015 for a period of four (4) years and that his employment shall be governed strictly and solely in accordance with the employment agreement dated June 30, 2015 as

	attached, presented and executed by him. Be it further Resolved that the appropriate officers of the Board are hereby authorized to execute this agreement as presented.
AYES:	Mr. Dennis Baver, Mrs. Beverly Blatt, Mrs. Evelyn F. Fox, Mrs. April Klopp, Mr. Scott W. Klopp, Mr. Oscar J. Manbeck, Mr. William T. Palmer, Jr., and Mr. Daniel Steinhauer.
NAYS:	
ABSENT:	Mr. Chris Heck
ABSTAINEI	
This motion	was carried 8-0.
	t
II. Adjournn	nent
Mr. Palmer n	nade a motion to adjourn the meeting, seconded by Mr. Baver.
The meeting	adjourned at 6:04 p.m.
Mrs. April L Board Secre	